

HISTORICAL COMMISSION OF MILFORD Memorial Hall, School Street Milford, MA 01757



The Milford Historical Commission meeting of January 14, 2015 was called to order by Robert Andreola, Chairman, at 7:08 pm in Memorial Hall. Motion to accept the minutes as read was made by Ron Marino, seconded by Pam Fields. Motion was unanimous.

Robert Andreola reviewed the article he prepared for the Annual Town Report. It was well written and approved by all.

Lyn ordered 25 reprints of the "History of Milford, Massachusetts 1780 – 1980" that the Commissioners published for our Bi-centennial.

It was suggested by Roger Lamontagne that we post the hours that the Museum is opened. We reached an agreement to make a new sign, the same size as the one already on the front door, and add "Historical Museum Open Thurs. 1 - 4". Bob Samiagio will purchase the sign and Lyn will get it approved by Lenny Morcone.

Next on the agenda was the Comcast bill. The payment was received late. Bob Andreola will go to the Town Hall with the signed bill and check to see if we can possibly pay it in advance or somehow handle the payment differently.

Brendon Vandal, the town's IT Assistant, didn't install Access on our computer or set up an Email address this month as planned. We will wait one more month and then request Rick Villani for his assistance.

Mary expressed concern over losing Ted's Diner and also the State Theater. We are fortunate that Consigli Construction Company moved the granite building that was formerly St. Mary's Parochial School and we are pleased that there is interest from different parties to re-use the Middle School East.

Correction: The sixth paragraph of the August 13, 2014 Minutes of the Meeting should read: Ronald Goldberg is going to donate a copy of Corp. David Rubenstein's funeral. His was the first hero's body to arrive home after World War II.

Motion to adjourn was made by Anne at 8:50 pm, seconded by Pam. Motion was unanimous. The next meeting is February 11, 2015 at 7 pm in Memorial Hall.

Respectfully submitted,

Anne Lamontagne Commissioners Present Robert Andreola, Chairman Robert Samiagio, Treasurer Lyn Lovell, Secretary Anne Lamontagne, Secretary Pam Fields Ron Marino Mary Villani

Associate Commissioner Present Steve Zaloga