The Milford Historical Commission meeting of April 8, 2015 was called to order by Robert Andreola, chairman, at 7:10 pm in Memorial. Motion to accept the minutes as read was made by Pam Fields, seconded by Mary Villani. Motion was unanimous.

The computer is all-set. Brendon Vandal and Andrew Diorio gave us Access and an E-mail address. Our monthly bill is \$83.71 which Jean will pay from the Town Hall and we will sign it each month.

A thank you note will be sent to Dino for his many years of service to the town and his support for the Historical Commission. Thank you notes will be sent for donations to:

Jeff Lovell for a silver spoon marked A. F. Tool – G. H. Whittamore, Milford and

Diane DiVittorio for a framed map of Milford, a wooden truck marked Milford Savings Bank and Little League baseball sponsored tee-shirts.

Anne brought in pictures of the blizzard and a pin and feather that were used in a quarry to split stone.

George F. Johnson was born in Milford and was an incredibly generous man who ended up running the largest shoe factory in the country – Endicott- Johnson. The people in New York even named a town after him and a school was erected in 2000 that bears his name.

Susan Elliot lives in the Elms and Anne researched the fact that George Washington stopped there, which was Samuel Warren's inn at the time, long enough to refresh himself and his horses in 1789. May Richards read this in General Underwood's Address that is in Adin Ballou's history book and brought it to our attention.

Mendon is celebrating their 350th anniversary. The town was incorporated in 1667. They are running various programs throughout the year and they mentioned that if anyone would like to be a part of it we are welcome.

Pam suggested a program featuring Teddy Roosevelt for our October Annual Open House.

Motion to adjourn was made by Ron Marino, seconded by Mary Villani at 8:20 pm. The next meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, May 13 at 7 pm in Memorial Hall.

Respectfully submitted, Anne Lamontagne Commissioners Present Robert Andreola, Chairman Robert Samiagio, Treasurer Lyn Lovell, Secretary Anne Lamontagne, Secretary Pam Fields Ron Marino Mary Villani