Milford Police Department

The Milford Police Department is a full-service agency with the responsibility to provide public safety services to the 30,000 residents of the Town of Milford. 

The Department has 45 sworn personnel, that include the Chief of Police, Deputy Chief of Police, Lieutenant, Sergeants and Police Officers. The Department has various divisions and units, that include Patrol, Investigations, Family Services and Investigations, School Resource Officers and Licensing. The Department also has the Public Safety Communications Center which is staffed with 9 Civilian Dispatchers who provide services to the Milford Police Department, Milford Fire Department and the Community Ambulance Service. 

Fortunately, the Town of Milford is a community in which the quality of life and a relatively low crime rate allows for an environment that is conducive to people living their lives in peace, raising and caring for their families and operating businesses. The Milford Police Department is committed to working with the community to ensure a positive quality of life by working with residents and business people in resolving issues and concerns that affect us all.