

MILFORD PERSONNEL BOARD MILFORD MASSACHUSETTS MINUTES OF MEETING - THURSDAY, JULY 7, 2016

Draft: Subject to Approval

Page: _____

1. The meeting was called to order at 7:05 p.m. by Charles Abrahamson Jr., Chairman. Also present were members Dennis Carroll, Laura Crisafulli and Shelly Leclaire, Alternate, plus James Ligor, former Personnel Board member. Phyllis Ahearn, Clerk was absent. S. Leclaire served as Clerk. Warren Heller arrived at 7:10 p.m.

2. L. Crisafulli moved to approve the June 16, 2016 minutes, seconded by D. Carroll. MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

3. J. Ligor, citizen volunteer will attend future meetings as a participant for informational purposes. Mr. Ligor will not be a voting member.

4. Health Agent Paul Mazzuchelli had contacted P. Ahearn regarding his current classification. A brief discussion took place.

5. C. Abrahamson relinquished his position as chairman.

6. W. Heller served as chairman for the purpose of accepting nominations for Chairman and Vice Chairman for Fiscal 2017

7.L. Crisafulli moved to appoint D. Carroll as the FY-2017 Chairman, seconded by C.Abrahamson.MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

8. W. Heller turned the Chairmanship over to D. Carroll.

9. W. Heller nominated L. Crisafulli as Vice Chairperson, seconded by C. Abrahamson. MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

10. Chairman D. Carroll thanked C. Abrahamson for his hard work and dedication over the past year, which paid off with positive results.

11. D. Carroll has reviewed the Personnel Board non-hourly required positions to determine if the Personnel Board should be carrying them. D. Carroll would like to start reviewing positions at the August 2016 meeting. L. Crisafulli suggested the Board limit the number of positions discussed at each meeting.

Page: _____

12. W. Heller moved to recommend the Chairman draft a letter to the Board of Selectmen with a copy to the Town Administrator to appoint Alternate, Shelly Leclaire as the permanent member to fill the vacancy created by James Ligor, seconded by C. Abrahamson.

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

13. Talent Bank applicants were distributed for review. Discussion took place. W. Heller explained that after checking with Town Counsel Moody and in accordance with statute Chapter 10, Section 58 Margaret McIsaac, talent bank applicant is unable to be considered at this time because she is a member of the Cultural Committee.

14. Chairman D. Carroll shall discuss with the Board of Selectmen the four (4) talent bank individuals and ask that they not appoint anyone from the talent bank until they have the opportunity to attend a few Personnel Board meetings prior to making an appointment.

It was agreed that the next Board meeting shall be held on Wednesday, August 31,
2016.

16. W. Heller moved, seconded by C. Abrahamson: That Phyllis Ahearn be reappointed Clerk. MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

17.W. Heller moved, seconded by C. Abrahamson: That the clerical payroll for July 2016 be
approved upon receipt of signatures.MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

18. C. Abrahamson moved, seconded by L. Crisafulli: To adjourn the meeting at 7:59 p.m. MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Dennis Carroll, Chairman

Laura Crisafulli, Vice Chairperson

Warren Heller

Charles Abrahamson, Jr.

Shelly Leclaire, Alternate