MINUTES OF REGULAR SESSION – January 12, 2023 ROOM 03 – TOWN HALL 4:00 PM

PRESENT: Chairman Thomas J. O'Loughlin and Select Board member Paul A. Mazzuchelli and Town Administrator Richard A. Villani. Also present was Town Moderator Michelangelo Bon Tempo.

Select Board member Michael K. Walsh was absent.

- 1. Mr. O'Loughlin listed the names of all the individuals who submitted Letters of Interest to serve on the Police Chief Selection Review Committee. They are Milford Resident Gregg Allegrezza, Police Officer Anthony Bavosi of the Milford Police Association, Finance Committee Chair Alberto Correia, Milford Resident Stacy Darling, Police Chief James Falvey, Dr. Richard Heller, HR Director Kristin Melpignano, Retired Milford Deputy Police Chief Ron Marino, Milford Resident Keith McGrath, Personnel Board Designee Jodie Nosiglia, Select Board Chairman Thomas O'Loughlin, Milford Resident and Town Meeting Member Attorney Melanie Soloman and Milford Resident and Town Meeting Member Michael Visconti. He further stated he would be delegating his position on the Committee to a Select Board member. He also said once the Committee members are delegated or appointed there would be no additions or changes to the Committee unless a member has to resign.
- 2. Mr. O'Loughlin designated Select Board member Paul Mazzuchelli to serve as the Select Board representative on the Committee. He believes there are other individuals who will be on the Committee with enough Police experience to advise the Committee.
- 3. The Milford Police Association elected their President Police Officer Anthony Bavosi to serve on the Committee.
- 4. Personnel Board Chair James Ligor designated member Jodie Nosiglia as the Personnel Board representative on the Committee.
- 5. Police Chief James Falvey will serve on the Committee in his capacity as Police Chief.
- 6. Alberto Correia, Chair of the Finance Committee indicated he would serve on the Committee.

- 7. Town Moderator Michelangelo Bon Tempo designated Dr. Richard Heller to serve on the Committee as the Town Meeting member pursuant to section 2.F. of Article 32.
- 8. Mr. O'Loughlin moved, seconded by Mr. Mazzuchelli: To designate Attorney Melanie Soloman to serve as the Town Meeting member on the Committee appointed by the Select Board pursuant to section 2.F. of Article 32. UNANIMOUS.
- 9. Town Moderator Michelangelo Bon Tempo designated retired Milford Deputy Police Chief Ronald Marino to serve as an At-Large member on the Committee pursuant to section 2.G.1. of Article 32 and Human Resources Director Kristin Melpignano to serve as an At-Large Member pursuant to section 2.G.2. of Article 32.
- 10. Mr. Mazzuchelli moved, seconded by Mr. O'Loughlin: To designate Stacy Darling to serve on the Committee as a resident of Milford appointed by the Select Board pursuant to section H. of Article 32. UNANIMOUS.
- 11. Mr. Mazzuchelli moved, seconded by Mr. O'Loughlin: To designate Gregg Allegrezza to serve on the Committee as a resident of Milford appointed by the Select Board pursuant to section H. of Article 32. UNANIMOUS.
- 12. Mr. Mazzuchelli moved, seconded by Mr. O'Loughlin: To designate Keith McGrath to serve on the Committee as a resident of Milford appointed by the Select Board pursuant to section H. of Article 32. UNANIMOUS.
- 13. Mr. O'Loughlin requested the Town Administrator notify each person of their appointment to the Police Chief Selection Review Committee. Town Moderator Bon Tempo and the Town Administrator will assist in scheduling the initial meeting of the Committee. At this meeting the Agenda will include electing a Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary. He also said the Committee will need a budget to hire a professional consultant.
- 14. Mr. Mazzuchelli said the Committee is a good representation of the Community and includes professional individuals.
- 15. Mr. Mazzuchelli moved, seconded by Mr. O'Loughlin: To approve the 2023 Seasonal Population Increase Estimation Form to be submitted to the Alcoholic Beverages Control Commission. UNANIMOUS. j
- 16. Mr. Mazzuchelli moved, seconded by Mr. O'Loughlin: To adjourn the Select Board meeting at 4:30 PM. UNANIMOUS.

Richard A. Villani	Thomas J. O'Loughlin, Esq., Chair
Minutes Recorder	
	Michael K. Walsh
	Paul A. Mazzuchelli