Town of Milford – Ruth Anne Bleakney Senior Center

Milford Senior Center

Please visit us at

Town of Milford - Ruth Anne Bleakney Senior Center provides programs and services to the senior (age 60+) and disabled citizens of Milford.  The center provides a vast array of activities from exercise classes to watercolor art classes (please see our Newsletter and Calendar)

This beautiful facility opened its doors in February 2004 and its considered one of the best in the state.

The Council on Aging is an advisory board for the Senior Center.  The Council meets on the second Tuesday of every other month, at 10:00 AM in the COA Board Room of the Senior Center.  Board Members include, Chairman Edwin Roth, Vice Chairman Charles Skaff, Secretary Vincent Squiciari, Board Members Dino B. DeBartolomeis, Regina Ferrera, Paul Gallagher, Josephine Magliocca, Chief Thomas O’Loughlin, and Francis Small Esq.

The Friends of the Milford Senior Center, Inc. was formed in 1990 and have made many contributions the Senior Center that could not be provided by state or local government.  The Friends provide a great deal of support for the activities and services at the center.  The President of the Friends is Dino B. DeBartolomeis, Vice President Jillian Celozzi Esq., Treasurer Johnna O’Loughlin, Secretary Melissa Tomas, other members include Brian Murry and Gary Castigiloni.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Sue Clark Senior Center Director (508) 473-8334
Susie Cadrin Administrative Assistant (508) 473-8334
Deirdre Riley Thomson Program Coordinator (508) 473-8334
Katlyn Roy Program Coordinator (508) 473-8334
Marie O'Leary Transportation Coordinator (508) 473-8334
Kimberli Considine Client Services Coordinator (508) 473-8334
Frances Letizia Front Desk Receptionist (508) 473-8334
Jean Dudley Volunteer Services (508) 473-8334
Claudia Cormier Sunday Receptionist (508) 473-8334